Home / Jobs / Education

Report Abuse | Email this Ad    Bookmark and Share Share
Post# A42753

Up to 25/Class(50 minutes), Online English Teaching Position, Take Control of Your Own Virtual (Work from home, China, Other Countries)

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--1a9815 » The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own hom e.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you& rsquo;ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout& rsquo;s curriculum - no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no com mute The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provi de the rest The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses. The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exch anges wi th our students.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher Experience teaching kids (mi nimum of 1 year) Experience in the U. S. or Can adian education systems Desire to engage and inspire young learners At least one teaching certificate: state certific ations, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor Start date: Immediately Contract term: 6 months Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pa l or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com » to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.

Salary: 4000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly Work visa provided: No Work Location: Work from home

Requirements: - Teaching experience - Degree in any field - Passport holders

To apply visit this link: http://cips.io/job--1a9815 »

It is NOT ok to contact this poster with commercial interests.

Bookmark and Share Share
28 hits