Home / Jobs / Education

Report Abuse | Email this Ad    Bookmark and Share Share
Post# A29441

Teach English with Sprout, Work from Home, 18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bo (Shanghai, China, Other Countries)

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.antianfan.com/db2860 » About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the U K.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses. The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our studen ts.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year) Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education syste ms Desire to engage and inspire young learners At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) ESL experience (Preferr ed)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor Start date: Immediately Contract term: 6 months Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or ban k transfer each month for the previous month’s work Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com » to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.

Salary: 3000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly Work visa provided: No Work Location: Shanghai

Requirements: - Teaching experience - Degree in any field - Passport holders

To apply visit this link: http://cips.antianfan.com/db2860 »



It is NOT ok to contact this poster with commercial interests.

Bookmark and Share Share
67 hits


Contact this User: 
 
Your email: *
Message: *
Attachment:
The following file types are not allowed: exe, com, bat, vbs, js, jar, scr, pif
Maximum file size: 200KB
Security Code: *
Enter the code shown above into this textbox